Re-align my mind

Dear Friend,

We live in a society that defines and distorts our ideas of beauty, worth, significance, value… Do you ever feel like your mind is just overflowing with untruth and just this gray confusion of things?

I do.

So often.

I think it’s because I allow the enemy to whisper his lies to me and then I allow them to fester and grow in my mind throughout the day. By the end of the day, I’m so worn out with all of these things. I feel like my mind is so dull and slow and I lose hope. And purpose.

But that’s not how Jesus wants us to live. He didn’t die so that we would ponder all the things the enemy throws at us and then finally, when we feel like they aren’t true, then we throw them out the door. No! He says that He has come to give us life and life to the FULL. This means He doesn’t want us to live without JOY, HOPE, PEACE, TRUTH, REST. This is who He is. He has a purpose for your life. He does. He promises it. Jermiah 29:11


Ask Jesus to remove the things from your mind and your life that are discouraging you or stealing your Joy. Ask Him to realign your mind to His. Your ways to His.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are my ways your ways,” declares the Lord. Isaiah 55:8-9

He has a higher purpose for us then to focus on our imperfections – unworthiness – feelings of guilt, shame, regret, disgust. HE DOESN’T WANT US TO LIVE LIKE THIS!! Because this is not how he thinks of us. This may be what the world says, but we are not called to succumb to the world. We are no longer slaves to the world but children of the Living King. GET EXCITED!!! YOU ARE FREE!

The desire of my heart is that we wouldn’t be washed away by the things of this world that seem so attractive or so true. Because they’re not.

Listen to this song. Really think about the words and allow God to root out those lies and replace them with His Truth. Then you have to actively replace the lies with His truth. It’s not easy, but if you’re a soldier, following your captain, you do whatever is needed to follow him and carry out the plan of attack. Let’s not be confused and allow the enemy to play with our minds. Because he has NO RIGHT.

“We destroy arguments and every lofty opinion raised against the knowledge of God, and take every thought captive to obey Christ.” 2 Cor. 10:5.

There is rest for you, friend. There is HOPE. There is PEACE.

His name is Jesus.

You are a beautiful child of God. Full of worth and purpose. Ask Him to realign your mind with His and refocus your gaze so that you can be filled with Truth and Joy. I promise you, it’s going to be so life giving!!

 

 

Love to you all,

Bekah

Leave a comment